

<u>Council Chair</u>: Ms. Gwen Hoyseth <u>Council Vice-Chair</u>: Ms. Jenna Backer

<u>President</u>: Mr. Don Gnatiuk | *Notice of Absence*

<u>Vice-President Academics and Research:</u> Ms. Susan Bansgrove

<u>Deans</u>: Mr. Chris Laue

Dr. Kazem Mashkournia | Notice of Absence

Ms. Jean Nordin

<u>Academic Staff Association</u>: Mr. Matthew Bain | *Notice of Absence*

Mr. Brian Carreau

Dr. George Ding | Notice of Absence

Ms. Linda Duval Dr. Rene Gadacz Ms. Gwen Hoyseth

Ms. Cara Leaf | Notice of Absence

Ms. Dianne McDonald

Mr. Jeff Nutting | *Notice of Absence* Dr. Tanvir Sadiq | *Notice of Absence*

Ms. Sukhvir Sandhu Ms. Theresa Suderman

Ms. TaTaTaT



<u>Alberta Union of Provincial Employees</u>: Ms. Yvonne Peterson | *Notice of Absence*

Mr. Dwight Logan Ms. Terri Scott <u>Community Members</u>:



2011 Page

The Chair called the meeting to order at 4:06 p.m.

by Ms. Scott; by Ms. Backer that the agenda of December 8, 2011 be approved as presented.

by Ms. Sandhu; by Mr. Paul that the minutes of November 17, 2011 be approved as presented.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Discussion occurred regarding the proposed 2012-2013 Academic Calendar, including the



In approving the November 17, 2011





Arts and Education

Recom



3591	CALL TO ORDER	2666
3592	APPROVAL OF AGENDA	2666
3593	MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 17, 2011	2666
3594	INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY POLICY	2666
3595	COMMITTEES	2666
3596	OPEN DISCUSSION	2669
3597	ADJOURNMENT	2669