Members:		
Council Chair: Council Vice-Chair:	Denise Nowicki	
President: Vice-President Academics and Research: Deans:	Robert Murray John Rigby Vanessa Sheane Charles Sanderson Aman Litt	Notice of Absence
Academic Staff Association:	Julia Dutove Lesley Brazier Jeremy Parker Breianne Renyk Craig Smith Misha Albert	Notice of Absence
<u>Alternates</u>	Kieren Bailey Deena Honan Myles Mintzler Elena Voskovskaia Peter Sellers Tamara Van Tassell Riley Buker Mandy Pollock Shawn Morton	Notice of Absence
:	Emma Doris Devansh Kapor Brooklyn Broaders John Tiede	
:	Lana Bennett Chad Boone	
Alternate		

Sandra Impey | Notice of Absence

Guests: Brian Redmond

The Chair called the ZOOM Academic Council meeting to order at 4:00 P.M.

The Chair introduced and welcomed the new Vice-President, Academic and Research, Dr. John Rigby.

The agenda was approved by consensus as presented.

The minutes of 14 April 2020 were approved by consensus as presented.

by; Julia Dutove and by; Deena Honan that, Academic Council approve the recommended Academic Council Sub-Committee members for approval as presented. Any Sub-Committee membership vacancies shall be filled by the approval of the Vice-President, Academic and Research.

In approving the Academic Council Sub-Committee memberships, the following recommendations were approved.

Co-Curricular Committee

The nominees for the Co-Curricular Committee are: Aman Litt (Chair), Geoff Whittall, Sebastian Fontaine, Emma Doris, Charlene MacIntyre and Tina Strasbourg.

Convocation Committee

The nominees for the Convocation Committee are: Aman Litt (Chair), John Rigby, Lindsey McNeil, Megan Slifka, Shawnna Boyd, Desiree Mearon, Teresa Bell, Charles Sanderson, Janelle MacRae, Keston Luke, Emma Doris, Shelly Hegge and BrianETQ(k)5(e,)-5(Em)NQ AMCID 17Lang (e)

Distance Education Committee

The nominees for the Distance Education Committee are: John Rigby, Vanessa Sheane, Brian Redmond, Charles Sanderson, Ben Driedger, Carly McLeod, Tanya Ray, Deena Honan, Geoff Whittall, Katie Stabb and Devansh Kapoor.

Nominating Committee

The nominees for the Nominating Committee are: Julia Dutove (Chair), Misha Albert and Chad Boone.

Program Review Committee

The nominees for the Program Review Committee are: John Rigby (Chair), Aman Litt, Vanessa Sheane, Brian Redmond, Charles Sanderson, Luc Boyer, Brooklyn Broaders, Doris Hoveland, Les Rawluk, Clint Peterson, Lana Bennett, Stacey Basnett, Charlene Eckstrom and Lindsey McNeil.

Research Planning Committee

The nominees for the Research Planning Committee are: John Rigby (Chair), Vanessa Sheane, Brian Redmond, Charles Sanderson, Andrew Dunlop, Julia Dutove, Nate Smith, Anna Lapointe, Ali-AL-Asadi, Chris Mizzi/Gavin Winter, James Phillips/Carolyn Vasileiou, Ubaid Abbasi/Denise Nowicki, Bonny Townsend, Charlene MacIntyre, Stacey Basnett/Lenora Roy, Lindsey McNeil and John Tiede.

Student Awards Committee:

The nominees for the Student Awards Committee are: Christine Gurlitz (Chair), Roxanne Oliver/Bernie Matlock, Theresa Suderman, Tanya Keller, Riley Buker and Jennifer Robertson,

The following Grande Prairie Regional College employees were granted tenure in the 2019-2020 academic year: Dr. Beatrice Amar, Dr. Julia Dutove, Ms. Abigail Head, Mr. Delbert Lubeck, Ms. Janelle MacRae, dr. Jodi Peebles, Dr. Tina Strasbourg and Ms. Lorelle Warr.

The Following Grande Prairie Regional College employees were approved for Professional Leave for the 2020-2021 academic year: Ms. Teresa Evans, Mr. Carl Ball (unable to complete leave due to COVID-19 travel restrictions).

4079	CALL TO ORDER	3159
4080	WELCOME	3159
4081	APPROVAL OF AGENDA	3159
4082	MINUTES	3159
4083	ACADEMIC COUNCIL SUB-COMMITTEE ELECTIONS	3159
4084	TENURE COMMITTEE	3160
4085	PROFESSIONAL LEAVE COMMITTEE	3160
4086		